Still Life with Iguana

My novella, “The Journalist and the Moon,” to be re-titled “Still Life with Iguana,” won the Iron Horse Literary Review Single Author Competition for a Novella, judged by Bill Roorbach. On their blog here. What is it with me and novellas? My first book, The Naughty Yard, was a novella (available now in ebook form from Obelisk Library). Most of my novels are short (under 200 pages) but they are getting longer.

Working on revisions of the novella now, a few days late, the traveling and being a sudden single father gets in the way. “Still Life with Iguana” will be published in two months alone as issue 15.6 of Iron Horse Literary Review.

iguana

Explore posts in the same categories: American fiction, American Literature, Michael Hemmingson

2 Comments on “Still Life with Iguana”


  1. Hello! Has your Lish book been published? I don’t see it on Routeldge’s site, & a google search just turns up a few outrageously priced copies on sketchy websites. If it’s finished, but unpublished, can I buy an ebook copy directly from you? I’m not an academic, so I won’t be citing it anywhere. I’m just a reader.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

